12 New Ways To Qualify For Social Security Disability Payments: Certain Medical Conditions Open The Door

Social Security Disability or SSDI, is not easy to obtain. If applied to before age 62, you need to check a lot of boxes.

But if you qualify for a “compassionate allowance,” you may obtain payments. Recently the Social Security Administration expanded their qualification list to 12 medical conditions.

“When a person applies for disability benefits, Social Security must obtain medical records in order to make an accurate determination,” the agency states.

“The agency incorporates leading technology to identify potential Compassionate Allowances cases and make quick decisions. Social Security’s Health IT brings the speed and efficiency of electronic medical records to the disability determination process. With electronic records transmission, Social Security can quickly obtain a claimant’s medical information, review it, and make a faster determination.”

Here are the new allowances:

1p36 Deletion Syndrome,

Anaplastic Ependymoma



FOXG1 Syndrome

Leber Congenital Amaurosis

Metastatic Endometrial Adenocarcinoma

Paraneoplastic Cerebellar Degeneration


Childhood, Primary Omental Cancer

Sarcomatoid Carcinoma of the Lung – Stages II-IV

Trisomy 9

For more information about the program, including a list of all Compassionate Allowances conditions, please visit www.ssa.gov/compassionateallowances.

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top